Browsable Daily Backups
What does the browsable daily data backup option involve? How to look through your backup archive and recover specific files or folders?
Irrespective of how stable and risk-free an Internet hosting service is, a predicament could always appear with your sites. An update might go wrong and you can lose critical information, you could delete a file or an entire folder by mistake or somebody could get unauthorized access to your account. In any one of these scenarios a backup of your content will be a guarantee that the websites can easily be restored the way they were before the predicament emerged. The trouble with the majority of Internet hosting platforms and Control Panels is that backups are produced once per day and every new backup overwrites the previous one, so if you recognize that something is wrong with your website a couple of days later, it shall likely be too late to restore anything and you will end up losing the info. To avoid this type of a situation, we have designed a forward thinking backup system that will allow you not simply to restore your files easily, but also to pick the date when the backup was created.
Browsable Daily Backups in Website Hosting
If you host your sites in a website hosting account from our enterprise, you'll not need to be worried about your info as we'll back it up on a separate server four times every day and we'll have a copy for every day of the past week. Not just that, but all backups will be available in the File Manager section of the Hepsia Control Panel that comes with the shared accounts, so you will be able to look through them almost like you're browsing regular folders. Every backup has a precise timestamp when it was made, hence you are able to choose the one you need. Restoring any content is as easy as copying a file or a folder from one area to another, so you will not have any problems even if you are setting up your first Internet site and you haven't used a hosting service before. With the feature, which is part of our packages by default, your data shall be protected all the time no matter what.